Vision Logo 2
photo of dame asha at a desk

Leadership team

The leadership team is responsible for all aspects of college life and future direction and is led by our award-winning Principal, Dame Asha Khemka DBE.

About the team

The team have a wealth of experience in their specialist area but also in leadership and management roles in education. The senior managers are committed to listening to our students, partners and others in developing the college. They have an open approach to leadership and welcome comments about how they are doing and how they can improve our services.

  • photo of Dame Asha Khemka DBE
    Dame Asha Khemka DBE
    Principal and Chief Executive

    01623 627191 ext 8220

    asha.khemka@wnc.ac.uk

    Dame Asha was recognised for her services to education in the 2009 New Year’s Honours list with an OBE and in 2008 was awarded a national Asian Woman of Achievement award.

    In 2014, she earned more accolades for her services to education. She became the first Indian born in living memory to receive a DBE and later in the year she was presented with the inaugural Dadabhai Naoroji Award for Education.

    Dame Asha was also named ‘Woman of the Year’ at the GG2 Leadership Awards for her outstanding work and commitment to improving and providing a fair education for all.

  • photo of Andrew Martin
    Andrew Martin
    Deputy Principal/Finance Director

    01623 627191 ext 8077

    andrew.martin@wnc.ac.uk

  • photo of Lesley Roberts
    Lesley Roberts
    Vice Principal: Business Development & Employer Engagement

    01623 627191 ext 8047

    lesley.roberts@wnc.ac.uk

  • photo of Louise Knott
    Louise Knott
    Vice Principal: Communications, Engagement and Student Experience

    01623 627191 ext 8051

    louise.knott@wnc.ac.uk

  • photo of Tracey Thompson
    Tracey Thompson
    Vice Principal: Human Resources

    01623 627191 ext 8019

    tracey.thompson@wnc.ac.uk

  • photo of Thomas Stevens
    Thomas Stevens
    Executive Director: Capital Projects and Estates

    01623 627191 ext 8046

    thomas.stevens@wnc.ac.uk

  • photo of Andrew King
    Andrew King
    Director: Strategy and Innovation

    01623 627191 ext 8132

    andrew.king@wnc.ac.uk

  • photo of Amanda Jogela
    Amanda Jogela
    Director: Quality & Performance
  • photo of Gavin Peake
    Gavin Peake
    Director of IT

    01623 627191 ext 8583

    gavin.peake@wnc.ac.uk

Why choose West Notts?

Best college for A Levels value added* in the East Midlands

£50m investment in our facilities since 2008

In the top 10% of all providers nationally for apprenticeships

Second for vocational value added* in Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire

90% of students move into a positive destination

*Value added is a measure of a student’s progress against their starting point
© West Nottinghamshire College | Policies and statements | Freedom of Information | Accessibility Statement